Top Bar

Mobile Menu Trigger

Vernon, a celebrated place to live, work and visit. 

Vernon Community Calendar

Welcome to the Town or Vernon's Community Calendar

This calendar is for municipal, school and non-commercial, non-profit community events for organizations in Vernon. To submit a request to have your event included in the Community Calendar, click on the green box with a plus sign on the right top of the calendar and fill in the requested information. It will be reviewed to ensure it meets the Town's criteria before posting. For calendar questions, please email communications@vernon-ct.gov or call 860-870-3574.

Vernon Calendar of Events

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 30
Talcottville Memorial Day Parade
-
Main Street, Talcottville
Mon, May 31
Memorial Day Ceremonies
St. Bernard Cemetery, Grove Hill Cemetery, Central Park
Understanding Color Theory
-
via Zoom
Tue, Jun 1
Pastel Painting Class
-
via Zoom
Wed, Jun 2
Clay Hand Building
-
Arts Center East
Thu, Jun 3
Ekphrastic Extravaganza: Art & Poetry
-
Arts Center East
Fri, Jun 4
Ekphrastic Extravaganza: Art & Poetry
-
Arts Center East
Sat, Jun 5
Ekphrastic Extravaganza: Art & Poetry
-
Arts Center East
Sun, Jun 6
Mon, Jun 7
Understanding Color Theory
-
via Zoom
Tue, Jun 8
Pastel Painting Class
-
via Zoom
Wed, Jun 9
Clay Hand Building
-
Arts Center East
Thu, Jun 10
Ekphrastic Extravaganza: Art & Poetry
-
Arts Center East
Fri, Jun 11
Ekphrastic Extravaganza: Art & Poetry
-
Arts Center East
Sat, Jun 12
Ekphrastic Extravaganza: Art & Poetry
-
Arts Center East
Felted Pet Portraits
-
Arts Center East
Sun, Jun 13
Mon, Jun 14
Understanding Color Theory
-
via Zoom
Tue, Jun 15
YOU CHOOSE COVID-19 Vaccine Clinic - Free, No appointment needed
-
Northeast School parking lot off Route 30
Pastel Painting Class
-
via Zoom
Town Council Meeting
Council Chambers, Town Hall
Wed, Jun 16
Subscribe to Alerts Clay Hand Building
-
Arts Center East
Subscribe to Alerts Strong Family Farm Store Opening Day
-
274 West Street Vernon
Subscribe to Alerts ACE Book Club
-
via Zoom
Thu, Jun 17
Subscribe to Alerts Plein-Air Pastel Painting Workshop
-
Strong Family Farm
Fri, Jun 18
Sat, Jun 19
Subscribe to Alerts COVID-19 Remembrance Service
-
Vernon United Methodist Church
Sun, Jun 20
Mon, Jun 21
Tue, Jun 22
Subscribe to Alerts YOU CHOOSE COVID-19 Vaccine Clinic - Free, No appointment needed
-
Central Park in front of Vernon Town Hall, 14 Park Place
Wed, Jun 23
Subscribe to Alerts Clay Hand Building
-
Arts Center East
Thu, Jun 24
Fri, Jun 25
Sat, Jun 26
Subscribe to Alerts Felted Wool Beads Workshop
-
Arts Center East
Sun, Jun 27
Mon, Jun 28
Tue, Jun 29
Wed, Jun 30
Subscribe to Alerts Clay Hand Building
-
Arts Center East
Subscribe to Alerts July in the Sky Celebration and Fireworks
Henry Park and Downtown Rockville
Thu, Jul 1
Subscribe to Alerts Floral Arranging Workshop
-
Arts Center East
Fri, Jul 2
Sat, Jul 3