Top Bar

Mobile Menu Trigger

Vernon, a celebrated place to live, work and visit. 

Vernon Community Calendar

Welcome to the Town or Vernon's Community Calendar

This calendar is for municipal, school and non-commercial, non-profit community events for organizations in Vernon. To submit a request to have your event included in the Community Calendar, click on the green box with a plus sign on the right top of the calendar and fill in the requested information. It will be reviewed to ensure it meets the Town's criteria before posting. For calendar questions, please email communications@vernon-ct.gov or call 860-870-3574.

Vernon Calendar of Events

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 25
Art Tag Sale
-
Arts Center East
FREE State-sponsored drive-thru COVID-19 Testing
-
Rockville High School, 70 Loveland Hill Road
Vernon Historical Society Annual Used Book Sale
-
734 Hartford Tpke (Route 30)
Mon, Apr 26
Vernon Board of Education
Remote via Zoom
Tue, Apr 27
Walk-up COVID-19 Vaccination Clinic
-
Central Park, in front of Vernon Town Hall
Pastel Painting Class
-
Arts Center East
Annual Town Meeting and Budget vote
Meeting via Zoom; Voting outside Auditorium at Rockville High School
Wed, Apr 28
Thu, Apr 29
10th Annual Artist Members Exhibit
-
Arts Center East
Pfizer COVID-19 Vaccination Clinic
-
Vernon Senior Center, 135 Bolton Road, Vernon
Fri, Apr 30
Drawing for Enjoyment
-
Arts Center East
10th Annual Artist Members Exhibit
-
Arts Center East
Sat, May 1
Pfizer COVID-19 Vaccination Clinic
-
Vernon Senior Center, 135 Bolton Road, Vernon
Walk-up COVID-19 Vaccination Clinic
-
Tri-City Plaza, 35 Talcottville Road, Vernon
Vernon Historical Society Annual Used Book Sale
-
734 Hartford Tpke (Route 30)
10th Annual Artist Members Exhibit
-
Arts Center East
Sun, May 2
Vernon Historical Society Annual Used Book Sale
-
734 Hartford Tpke (Route 30)
Mon, May 3
Understanding Color Theory
-
via Zoom
Tue, May 4
Pastel Painting Class
-
Arts Center East
Vernon Town Council
Remote via Zoom
Wed, May 5
Thu, May 6
10th Annual Artist Members Exhibit
-
Arts Center East
Moderna COVID-19 Vaccination Clinic
-
Vernon Senior Center, 135 Bolton Road, Vernon
Planning & Zoning Commission
Remote via Zoom
Fri, May 7
Walk-in COVID-19 Vaccination Clinic
-
Vernon Senior Center, 135 Bolton Road, Vernon
Drawing for Enjoyment
-
Arts Center East
10th Annual Artist Members Exhibit
-
Arts Center East
Sat, May 8
Walk-in COVID-19 Vaccination Clinic
-
Vernon Senior Center, 135 Bolton Road, Vernon
10th Annual Artist Members Exhibit
-
Arts Center East
Sun, May 9
Mon, May 10
Tue, May 11
Subscribe to Alerts Pastel Painting Class
-
via Zoom
Wed, May 12
Thu, May 13
Fri, May 14
Subscribe to Alerts Drawing for Enjoyment
-
Arts Center East
Sat, May 15
Sun, May 16
Mon, May 17
Tue, May 18
Subscribe to Alerts Pastel Painting Class
-
via Zoom
Wed, May 19
Subscribe to Alerts Sunflower Zentangle Workshop
-
Arts Center East
Subscribe to Alerts ACE Virtual Book Club
-
via Zoom
Thu, May 20
Fri, May 21
Subscribe to Alerts Drawing for Enjoyment
-
Arts Center East
Sat, May 22
Sun, May 23
Mon, May 24
Wed, May 26
Thu, May 27
Fri, May 28
Subscribe to Alerts Drawing for Enjoyment
-
Arts Center East
Sat, May 29
Sun, May 30
Mon, May 31
Tue, Jun 1
Subscribe to Alerts Pastel Painting Class
-
via Zoom
Wed, Jun 2
Subscribe to Alerts Clay Hand Building
-
Arts Center East
Thu, Jun 3
Fri, Jun 4
Sat, Jun 5