Top Bar

Mobile Menu Trigger

Vernon, a celebrated place to live, work and visit. 

Vernon Community Calendar

Welcome to the Town or Vernon's Community Calendar

This calendar is for municipal, school and non-commercial, non-profit community events for organizations in Vernon. To submit a request to have your event included in the Community Calendar, click on the green box with a plus sign on the right top of the calendar and fill in the requested information. It will be reviewed to ensure it meets the Town's criteria before posting. For calendar questions, please email communications@vernon-ct.gov or call 860-870-3574.

Vernon Calendar of Events

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 28
FREE State-sponsored drive-thru COVID-19 Testing
-
Rockville High School, 70 Loveland Hill Road
Mon, Mar 29
Explorations in Collage: Find Your Style
-
Arts Center East
Tue, Mar 30
Painting in Watercolor
-
Arts Center East
Pastel Painting Class
-
Arts Center East
Wed, Mar 31
Thu, Apr 1
Planning & Zoning Commission
Remote via Zoom
Fri, Apr 2
In Bloom
-
Arts Center East
Sat, Apr 3
In Bloom
-
Arts Center East
Sun, Apr 4
Mon, Apr 5
Explorations in Collage: Find Your Style
-
Arts Center East
Vernon Board of Education
Remote via Zoom
Tue, Apr 6
Painting in Watercolor
-
Arts Center East
Pastel Painting Class
-
Arts Center East
Vernon Town Council
Remote via Zoom
Wed, Apr 7
Thu, Apr 8
Fri, Apr 9
In Bloom
-
Arts Center East
Sat, Apr 10
In Bloom
-
Arts Center East
Sun, Apr 11
FREE State-sponsored drive-thru COVID-19 Testing
-
Rockville High School, 70 Loveland Hill Road
Mon, Apr 12
Explorations in Collage: Find Your Style
-
Arts Center East
Tue, Apr 13
Painting in Watercolor
-
Arts Center East
Pastel Painting Class
-
Arts Center East
Wed, Apr 14
Thu, Apr 15
Planning & Zoning Commission Meeting
Remote via Zoom
Fri, Apr 16
In Bloom
-
Arts Center East
Sat, Apr 17
Subscribe to Alerts In Bloom
-
Arts Center East
Sun, Apr 18
Subscribe to Alerts Green Poetry Café
-
Henry Park
Mon, Apr 19
Tue, Apr 20
Subscribe to Alerts Pastel Painting Class
-
Arts Center East
Wed, Apr 21
Subscribe to Alerts ACE Book Club
-
via Zoom
Thu, Apr 22
Subscribe to Alerts Vernon Historical Society Annual Used Book Sale
-
734 Hartford Tpke (Route 30)
Fri, Apr 23
Subscribe to Alerts Drawing for Enjoyment
-
Arts Center East
Subscribe to Alerts Art Tag Sale
-
Arts Center East
Subscribe to Alerts Vernon Historical Society Annual Used Book Sale
-
734 Hartford Tpke (Route 30)
Sun, Apr 25
Subscribe to Alerts Art Tag Sale
-
Arts Center East
Subscribe to Alerts FREE State-sponsored drive-thru COVID-19 Testing
-
Rockville High School, 70 Loveland Hill Road
Subscribe to Alerts Vernon Historical Society Annual Used Book Sale
-
734 Hartford Tpke (Route 30)
Mon, Apr 26
Tue, Apr 27
Subscribe to Alerts Pastel Painting Class
-
Arts Center East
Wed, Apr 28
Thu, Apr 29
Fri, Apr 30
Subscribe to Alerts Drawing for Enjoyment
-
Arts Center East
Sat, May 1
Subscribe to Alerts Vernon Historical Society Annual Used Book Sale
-
734 Hartford Tpke (Route 30)